You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Homestead Life; Scouting for Firewood

in #homesteading5 years ago

wow, this looks so peaceful! It's looks a bit like peeking into a dream of mine - I have always doubted where to live, since I don't like the winter much, but then I imagine silent snowy days in the wood and it all falls into place :) I imagine one day having a warm cabin and spending most of the winter days collecting wood and sitting in front of the fire doing arts and crafts.. Then I could definitely live in the colder areas :) The problem is that Denmark is not that cold, and this winter we had almost no snow. It always lurks just around zero, so the snow that falls always melts and everything is just wet and moist... not my favorite winter, but well.. at least it's been mild and we are enjoying an early spring this year!

Sort:  

Early spring is something to celebrate! Congratulations on finding somewhere to plant your roots. I am inspired by your plans to create an eco-community in Denmark. I love the first week of winter when the world becomes blanketed with snow, much like you imagine ... but the novelty wears off and winter becomes far too long when we get to March. Can't wait for spring! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44