You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Simple Aquaponics Projects For Homesteaders

in #homesteading6 years ago

I'm usually against animal confinement in any way, but aquaponics can be so damn effective compared to conventional or ecological farming... Especially if you don't eat the fish at all.

My dream is to scale it up to pond size to allow maximum space for fish and other aquatic creatures like turtles and frogs. It should put out hectoleters of liquid fertilizer for earthless vertical greenhouse beds. Have you seen anything like that @myscrible?

Sort:  

frogs and turtles? I have not came across any such plan but I'll browse through pinterest and will include in future posts if I find it :)

Man made ponds that simulate natural environments usually have diverse ecological communities inside, on the surface and on the outside, all producing different fertilizers. I want to cross that concept with aquaponics for maximum efficiency!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69345.70
ETH 3342.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74