You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Big Batch Cooking: A Recipe That Makes 12 Litres Of Morocan Spiced Vegetables And Beans In A Tomato Sauce

in #homesteading7 years ago

@rebeccaryan
I don't do much cooking. Ha
But Pat had just brought home from her daughter's place 3 different kinds of soup or mixed vegetable soup if that is what you want to call it.
When I see any meat in it. I usually throw it away. And then I get scolded. lol
It was all delicious. Looks a little like yours does. But, I don't think all the ingredients that you put in yours was in the three.
I am the eater. lol. Whatever they say is good food. I eat.
So, with all the care and ingredients you put in yours. I would pig out.
Lucky for me. No for you. I am hundreds of miles away. Ha
You have given the incentive for many who reads this to fix and cook away.
That is what you do. Show the right way. Not the store way.
Thank you.

Francis

Sort:  

Thank you Francis!
I actually didn't realize that a lot of vegetables require very high heat to preserve (just like meat) until I started to read about pressure canning. Learning how to do this has been an interesting project and it's rewarding to preserve the goodness coming from the garden. Have a great time with Pat, in the city. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63526.15
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56