You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Making of a Skin Salve ... Part One

in #homesteading6 years ago

I am learning about salves myself and so far have only made with plantain. Once the calendula blooms I will also make a salve with that. They are the only 2 I know of so far. Looking forward to seeing more, thank you for sharing :)

Sort:  

Having the skills you can be creative now! And not just with medicines, these skills of infusion (oils, vinegars, teas) bring fun to the kitchen too!

I know much, but use little regularly... I have a favorites list that manage all my needs. All available at home. In fact, that is how I teach, I come to where folks spend their time, if its not convienient to learn, it becomes a job rather than a joy! I think the plants know the difference in our approach.

I think the part would be to know more about the plants and their benefits to be able to know what to put together. Also to know what is needed in general to make the perfect mix for whats needed.
A little can go a long way for sure. Thank you for sharing ^_^

I have found in my experience that simple often is best! One ingredient, a small dose... And allow...

Mixes don't allow me solid info on what worked. Sometimes what works gives info as to what is going on. This style of healing is fundamentally different than what mainstream offers... It needs new perspectives and balance of many realms... earth, mind and spirit...

If I can help, please reach out! Happy to try to devise a Steemit version of my mentoring for you if you wish😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.13
ETH 3187.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45