You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What a day to turn 40!

in #homesteading6 years ago

Happy birthday! I turned 40 on Sunday. Seems these decade birthdays give a bit of retrospection, I know they have for me. My 30th and now my 40th have caused me to be a lot more introspective and retrospective in thinking about who I am and what I have done in this amount of time.

You're lucky to have let go of regrets, I am still trying to learn that one.

Sort:  

Letting go of regrets is the only way to be content in where you are. Also, if we simply regret wrong decisions, we often don't learn from those decisions. As I get older, so do my children, and I am having to put all I have into them, making sure they grow up into godly, respectful/able young men and ladies/mothers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44