Garden is going great guns!

in #homesteading6 years ago

A quick update on Fleming Family Farm


FHD0005.JPG

The garden is in full growth and the beans are all starting to flower. The summer squash is flowering and there are numerous small squash starting to grow. 2000 bean plants and 100 summer squash plants should make the bees a bit more happy and busy!

I have my new action camera after killing my GoPro in a drone crash which allows me to get wider angled pictures of the garden. I put the camera on my 5ft pole/selfie stick and am able to get enough elevation standing on the ground to get some okay shots.

FHD0017.JPG

Tomorrow is going to be a crazy day as I get the first HUGE batch of brewing grains from the new 10bbl system at Bellwether Brewing in Spokane. It will likely fill five 50 gallon barrels. I have to figure out how to get my trailer setup to allow me to safely transport all 5 barrels the 25 or so miles home. It is a flat bed trailer with nearly no deck so I think I may have my work cut out for myself...

I also need to come up with a cow that can eat some of this insane amount of grain I am going to be having regularly. be good way to fatten a steer up for the freezer...

vlcsnap-00003.jpg

It looks like i will be right on schedule for my first sales to be around the 4th of July like each year prior. It is good to know that I have a fairly consistent schedule for my produce to begin large scale production.

Well, off to the grind of chores for the day.

Check out my blog @flemingfarm

For more information about our farm:
Fleming Family Farm
FLEMING FAMILY FARM, LLC
Sustainable & Organic Methods | Heirloom Produce
All images are original works of Fleming Family Farm unless otherwise notated and credited.

If you find this post useful or entertaining, your support is greatly appreciated by upvoting, resteeming, following, or setting us to autovote on SteemAuto!

Sort:  

This Post Is Very Helpull..IMG_20180327_022832.jpg

looks like quite the big operation dude! I’m overwhelmed with my garden and it’s not close to that size, but I’m sure you figure a few things out over the years.

I have a rolling garden cart for the beans so I can sit and scoot down my rows. Other than that, it's really the plastic and drip that make it esay to grow. Harvesting is the hardest part.

Yeah, we've been considering a proper irrigation system that would really help around here for sure.

Well done @flemingfarm! You successfully guessed the match result.

Round 16 - France vs Argentina
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
Do you want to know your current ranking? Read this post

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Do you like the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest?
Vote for @steemitboard as a witness and get one more award!

Well done @flemingfarm! You successfully guessed the match result.

Round 16 - Uruguay vs Portugal
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
Do you want to know your current ranking? Read this post

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Do you like the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest?
Vote for @steemitboard as a witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59585.77
ETH 3002.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78