You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Make Many Meals from One Chicken - Bone Broth

in #homesteading6 years ago

I had the wonderful experience of drinking homemade organic bone broth daily for about 2 months a few years ago. I was drinking it like coffee in the mornings and sometimes at noon. This was the best my arthritis has ever done and I would love to do it again. Lucky you!

Sort:  

Can't you find bones? If you have beef bones, you can cook them 5 times or more. A very good investment. And I would think that you can get a hold of chicken feet. That would make great broth!!

I most definitely could get them, but I am in a hotel room with no way to cook. I did not cook that great batch I had. I lady I worked for and lived-in with just happened to be saving organic bones to make broth and I spurred her into it.

That would be difficult! I thought you had an apartment.

No, I have been living in hotels for quite a few years now. I have done it a few other times in my life and I like it. It's much cheaper if you have no possessions to worry about. Sometimes I have a kitchen, but usually not.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59274.49
ETH 2983.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75