You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHY WE HOMESTEAD - PART 3 - A GOOD WAY TO BE DEBT-FREE

in #homesteading7 years ago (edited)

OK, NOW I finally "get" your success. I am sorry, I am fame-phobic. I have not paid a lot of attention to what you are doing because everyone else is, and that is not the way this fish swims. But "debt free" is music to my ears, and if you are helping to teach people how to do it, I LOVE YOU. Pardon me for mistaking you for a glory hound, I see now you are engaged in the Great Work. With that realization comes the realization that the Great Work is wildly popular on steemit and frankly, it just made my whole day brighter. Thank you, following now. I mean, not just the button, actually paying attention... lol!

Sort:  

Thanks for your honesty about that. I didn't make me "famous" - that was the rest of these guys. I'm just sharing about my passions in life: family, animals, plants, etc... and they seem to enjoy what I have to say!

Thanks again!

:) Seriously, it made my day and the realization pleases more as it settles. I assumed... yes, I know... I assumed "fame" on steemit was roughly equal to fame in Hollywood. It turns out on here a family man with a love of the land is famous... one who gets some very big truths... This community embraces THAT?! Warm fuzzies all over, man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61665.59
ETH 2884.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62