You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I Learned Made Me Reconsider This Critter's Role @ The Homesteadz

in #homesteading6 years ago

You forgot they are edible in an emergency.

I have a deal with them around here. As long as they do not set foot inside the fence where my animals are, they live. If they come inside the fence so they can attack my animals, (the dogs are just doing their jobs and they will corner them), they have to go. Luckily, only two in 11 years have been brave enough to come inside the fence.

Sort:  

Ah, wise words indeed. YES...an emergency food source!!! I've seen many online recipes for possum, some that actually look pretty edible. Of course, we all know ANYTHING can be made tasty with enough spices, ketchup, and BBQ sauce!
Unlucky for those two..but sounds like the wise ones have learned to stay outside "the wire"...

Thanks for stopping by, I sincerely appreciate your comments!!! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64259.11
ETH 3172.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56