You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Going Against the Grain

in #homesteading7 years ago

Wow, I bet it's harder over where you are. People don't seem to be that negative about it with me. Maybe you're just hanging with the wrong people! ;) I'm sorry you're not getting familial support. People should be excited that you're excited. It will get better as you learn and find your right people.

Sort:  

Thank you. I hope so too. With any luck, people will come around when they see us thriving. Right now all we get is comments about how hard it is, how we won't be able to do anything and will be broke all the time, not to mention the harm it could do to our child and all the things he'll miss out on. It's complete rubbish, but every now and then it gets to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64155.87
ETH 3422.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59