You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Different stuff around the small town homestead

in #homesteading7 years ago (edited)

I feel like a urban homestead is a homestead on a small property, like in a town. haha. I dunno. You can just call it a homestead. Specifics aren't needed! Haha.

I love hollyhocks! Sad I didn't get any planted this year. The bees love them too!

PS. I am in love with your little yellow greenhouse.

Sort:  

Strangely enough, the little yellow greenhouse is the one that I'm in the process of removing. We built a bigger one last fall, that's the one I'm using now. I used the small one for 5 or 6 years and it served me well.

Nooooo I want it! Hahah. I love it, and we need a greenhouse. When can you bring it? Hehehe Just kidding. ;)

I could send it to you, but that might cost a bit... :-)
If you'd like to see how I built it, I did a post about it last month. Here's the link to the post.
https://steemit.com/gardening/@amberyooper/building-the-small-greenhouse
One thing I would suggest though, don't use landscape timbers for posts like I did, they don't hold up well when you bury them in the ground. The treated 4X4s are treated for direct burial and the landscape timbers are not. They rot faster than I expected them to. Treated 4X4s cost more, but they last way longer in the ground.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67755.59
ETH 3831.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67