You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fixing a Diesel Generator and Making My Own Power For The First Time

When I was on the road I carried a (smaller) generator on the back of my truck. I used it to power my 'stuff' when I was parked (laws against idling big trucks many places)...the generator worked FINE...of a little while (a few months)...then I had hell getting it started or keeping it running. It was an inexpensive gasoline model...couldn't afford diesel..so my problems were compounded by having to deal with two different fuels.

I'm glad that part of my life is behind me...

Sort:  

I'm grateful for this generator, but I have to say I'm getting tired of fussing over small engines. Lawn-mowers, chainsaws, generators - nothing ever just works. But then again I'm usually dealing with cast-offs and hand-me-downs.

How did you keep the little generator out of the rain? Or did you have it inside and vent it somehow?

I mostly didn't.
I had a tarp for when I was driving.
Sometimes I used it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60004.45
ETH 2418.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43