You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Homestead News - American Farmers and Suicide - VIDEO

in #homesteading6 years ago (edited)

I don't buy any of it either.
The news media lie alot and they love to inflate numbers.
Suicide is one of their favorite things.

But just suppose they have a few facts almost close..

I had a farmer for a neighbor back in the day. Once we had a talk. In the course of the conversation I learned that government subsidies are where he made his profit. Otherwise he was loosing money.

As with most things then, the root of the problem is government.

Sort:  

I know that’s the case for corn. I’m pretty sure government subsidies is the only thing keeping corn alive. That’s one crop I hope we never take on.

Loading...

Please follow me please 1 vote please please

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66222.23
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10