You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Installing My New Solar Panels

Very, VERY interesting.
I'm rebuilding a small houseboat...8ft x 24 ft. At some point I intend to install (about) 6 x 20(ish) square foot of solar panels (batteries will be in a 'keel-box')..

What you are doing relates.

Keep us updated..

Sort:  

I suggest agm batteries. i used them and they are great. good luck with your build :)

Great! You answered a question I had that I didn't even ask..yet.
along that line...tell me more about these AGM batteries. I'm about to start on the battery box..how tall/wide/long are they? What do they cost? I expect to have a box (under the floor) about ten or twelve foot long, dunno exactly the depth and width yet.

I will post another blog right now that explains all about the batteries i use.

that'd be GREAT.

already up for you :)

i'm fast huh? lol

I suspect you cheat...Like I do.
I have dozens of posts primed and ready to go.
going there now.

actually i own fixedbydoc.com and am transferring many of my blogs/articles to here for more exposure :)

Hah, I just joined Steemit and am doing the same. So far have posted over 100 blog posts from 2013-2106. Going to run out soon ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51