You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Working Our Way Up - Hitting 750 SP and Making Our Way Towards 1000!

in #homesteading7 years ago

Ok thank you for the tips. I try to post once a day and re-esteem the posts that I like. I guess I will get the hang of this eventually. :) What does power up mean?

Sort:  

I suggest resteeming only a few articles at a time... most people want to see original content! I try to resteem only one article per week about. You'll definitely get the hang of it! Also, power up means to turn your "Steem" into "Steem Power." Steem Power essentially makes your account more "powerful," so your up votes on articles will be worth more, etc. You are able to cash out Steem whenever you want but Steem Power needs to be "powered down" back into Steem before changing it. Here is a link to the FAQ page that explains it better than I can haha! https://steemit.com/faq.html#What_is_powering_up_and_down

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65771.81
ETH 3174.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61