You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Preserving Your Harvest With 12 Delicious Recipes

in #homesteading6 years ago

Wow, you have so many good things here, especially the raspberry vinegar. I have never heard of such thing. I was thinking of making some vinegar of grapes this year. Do you have a recipe for that?

Sort:  

I don't have any grape recipes other than grape jelly. I grow grapes but every year it's a battle with the birds. I end up with a few cups at most! I bet it's delicious though. I'm sure someone on steemit has a good recipe!

Thank you! Looks like you need a net to protect your grapes. We don't have any problem with the birds but the bees 🐝, sometimes they eat half of it if we can't harvest it in time.

very true. I have bought a net but It's such a pain to get it on the vines. I gave up trying. I'll just have to plant more grapes! Eventually there'll be enough for both of us.

Let's hope so 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57679.84
ETH 2442.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34