You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Seeding and planting Sweet (Bulgarian) Peppers at home. My experience (En/Ru)

in #homesteading6 years ago

We also have not yet said goodbye to the winter, there is still about 30-50 cm of snow everywhere. But some work must be done in advance. Then with the onset of heat, approximately in the middle-end of May, it will be possible to plant to the open ground already grown plants, almost ready for flowering.

I always do myself best to get a good harvest, but there are some circumstances we cannot predict or cope with them (like weather conditions). In these cases we can only hope for God's help.
Thank you for the support. Be sure that if my work bring positive results I will share them:-)

Sort:  

That's good to know. My wife has an uncle who is an avid gardener and has been for years, so we use him as a resource to find out when the best planting times are. We need to figure out what we're going to plant so we can have them ready to go.

Hope to see how your plants turn out!

we use him as a resource to find out when the best planting times are

Wise strategy! listen to the people who have more experience. I trust advices of my mom in these cases :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52