You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHY WE HOMESTEAD - PART 3 - A GOOD WAY TO BE DEBT-FREE

in #homesteading7 years ago

Honestly the most appealing thing to me about homesteading is trying to have great control over your finance and funding things in a debt free style. I have seen quite a few people living that life and they are able to accomplish financial freedom and gained the skill sets and tools to deal with things themselves.

While I don’t see myself going completely that kind of lifestyle I have found myself drawn more towards growing some of my own food. I have become disappointed over the years with all the things being put into my fruits and vegetable and the price for “organic” which I question a lot if what is being sold under that tag is even legit. Then you have that higher price point.

I’m still looking into growing my own food. Land here is not that great mostly sand and some nasty bugs that eat our plants and flowers. Been looking into trays/flats and the microgreen growing. Still something I really need put a lot time into and seeing if its even possible to grow things I would consume on daily basis using that method.

First time hearing the word mortgage explained in that way. I think if the banks did they would have very few customers. The person who told you that must be a very wise individual.

Most people these days seem to be living beyond their means putting everything on credit as they seem to have a warp reality on life that the more things you can show others you have the more successful you must be. I’ve seen quite few higher income individuals not own a thing they always brag over. You can just see that noose of debt around their neck tighten as they can’t maintain that kind of lifestyle in the long run.

Sort:  

A lot of good thoughts there!

As for this one:

The person who told you that must be a very wise individual.

It was @truconspiracy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63342.09
ETH 2658.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81