You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lemons, Limes, Oranges - Oh My! - Citrus From Our Trees

FOR TSE:

What would you do with A LOT of lemons and limes?

Lemon juice is great for detoxing your liver. Health nuts say to drink the juice of a lemon in one cup of warm water every day before breakfast. (Notice I say "health nuts" say this. Maybe someday I should try it. For now, I just drink it in iced tea.)

As for limes -- margaritas, key lime pie, all kinds of Caribbean chicken, fajitas, lime sorbet, cherry limeade. Limes are hands down my favorite citrus. Can't get enough of 'em.

Sort:  

Ah, I won't tell my husband about the cleansing then as he always likes to try new things suggested by health nuts. ;) Ha. I am currently only using the juice for lemonade, but I need to figure out something else I could do with it. Well, that and the cleaning solution! Good ideas for the limes. I like to have some lime juice in a Dr Pepper when I drink one (I found some at a local grocery store today and bought a few - one a month - they never have DrP here)!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63700.42
ETH 3084.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83