You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #growwithme, Sowing and Sprouting Seeds

in #homesteading7 years ago

I’ve been gardening for a couple years now but I have never grown from seed! I always buy the seedlings because I’m afraid of my black thumb killing them! Your post has inspired me... maybe i should take the plunge this year! Even if it just helps me with the fact that it’s still the depths of winter where I live, it’s like a living reminder that spring is coming!

Sort:  

You can do it! It's so fun and satisfying :) You need to figure out timing and spacing and lights and stuff, but it'll all come to you through trial and error. And if you mess up, just try again, or buy some seedlings :)
I feel you, its still winter here too. Soon enough though... Spring will come!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59615.63
ETH 2524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44