You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Am the Crazy Oeuf Lady

You DON'T eat eggs?! What? Oh heavens, I love my chicken's eggs. So good. I guess they are not for everyone.

Yes North America over refrigerates everything. I remember in the 90s I live in Paris during University and it was wonderful how milk, eggs, were just on counters in the marche's and bread was just out no wrappings or plastic.

Also American milk is SO huge and of course we can't get raw milk and our half and half and such are usually seen as pretty odd to the European sensibility.

I'm so happy your kitty is so happy in his new place. Is his tummy full of mice? ;)

I have ground my eggshells in an old coffee grinder for my chickens, but never gave them eggs as I always heard it would make them peck their own eggs, and once they start that it's hard to break them of it. But, that must not be true, as maybe because you are giving them what they need they don't think to do it to their own eggs?

I keep meaning to start a little meal worm farm for my hens, they love those things and they are pricey at the shops.

Enjoy your Sunday.

Sort:  

Ooh yes little Edgar's tummy is full of mice haha, she's a wicked hunter!

I wish I could eat eggs, and every now and again I'll try them just to see if my body has changed, sometimes I get off lucky but then I'll have a really bad experience, I haven't tried for a year now. Sooon haahaha!

I have heard that too about the eggs, I read that as long as they are cooked then it's no problem. And mine have never tried to eat their own eggs from the nesting boxes, so all good!

Mmm your hennies will love those worms! I know our girls can't wait for the bug treats in the summer that the boys find for them, they even found a little snake last year and fed it to the girls xo What would the world be without little boys eh?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65231.30
ETH 2943.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66