Homesteading Making Sofa Cover!

in #homesteading6 years ago

Homesteading Making Sofa Cover

Nowadays we must learn and try new things especially things we really wanted to do but find not enough time dealings with our everyday chores not to mention house chores which is back and forth and soon no ending at all!

But wait a minute, stop I must have time to do this. This is my first attempt to cut and sew our sofa cover for it is so expensive to let upholstery do the job. So, let's do this aheemmm, truth is I don't have any school experience or anything about sewing about sofa this is my first ever and I think my cloth is in danger hahaha.

Homesteading is one way of sharing what we can share in our little own way while staying at home. And this is my contribution. I would say "cloth beware" here I come hahaha.

First I already do the measuring of the sofa the upper and lower board, side to side and so are the headboard/backboard whatever you call it :)

Now I am trying to cut out my measurements in the cloth hope this is right.

IMG_20171021_210239_676.jpg

IMG_20171021_210039_406.jpg

After cutting all the specific measures and done with all the parts I am ready to gamble ahahaha. And sewing is the next attempt that I have to face.

Preparing the materials and of course with some music in my side to start my day. I have here a big sewing machine! As you can see it's like I'm playing for it's too big to carry shhhhssss let's pretend it's big one. I plan to buy a regular sewing machine but it is still a plan until no further a do, not saying budget tight (blink)!

received_525730557780582.jpeg

Got to connect both sides to the top face of the cover. And after this let's try to fit it for a few adjustments.

received_525730624447242.jpeg

received_525730547780583.jpeg

received_525730584447246.jpeg

So far, so good though it's a little bit short in the lower part but it's okey for a beginner like me :)

received_525730807780557.jpeg

received_525730787780559.jpeg

Well, it's all done and it's a little bit tiresome but I really enjoy sewing I don't know why I really like to push the pedal or doing it on hands. I have this urge that, if I have started something I really like and wanted to finished it as soon as possible so I can see the result immediately.

And now the final outcome is here and I'm proud to say it's my first success though I still need more practice in making this. I find it so hard to sew the side part of the backboard/headboard need to watch YouTube to see how it will be done.

received_525730571113914.jpeg

received_525730627780575.jpeg

It's not bad for a noob! Don't you think? 😅

received_525730581113913.jpeg

§†êêm ðñ, Ðrêåm ðñ!

Sort:  

Great job @dianrgenti! It looks like a million bucks and in Canada, we would say that this is a very chic, upcycle...meaning instead of throwing a perfectly good piece of furniture away, you have found away to modernize it and keep using it for a fraction of the cost of buying brand new. Well done! Good for you for having the courage to try!

Thank u so much @rebeccaryan for coming.over and for the good thoughts. I struggle to sew the side but I figured it out lately how to do it. And hahaha my cover is a little bit short hehehe I will post it after I will finished the next one. As they say practice makes perfect but need a lot of practice. Steem on, and gud luck.

Himoe nya ko teh para sa akong higdaanan..

Send lng niyA, hahaha

Way free diay?😁😁

Wa nay free krun bayot! Hahaja

Hahaha..grabe negusyo najud na bah..😂😂

Yeah!!!
You did it
I love the determination and vibe
Proud of you pal

Thank youuu gurl, and God bless all the way.

This post has received a 2.66 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @juvyjabian. Send at least 0.50 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

te ako pud pahimo ko ^_^

Way blema, unya wa na may libre ron bayot! steem na lang ang libre hahaha

hahhaah charot oi hahhaah ^^ tama ka madam...^^

Idol talaga kita☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86