You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Eating Like Pioneers & Learning to Make Do

in #homesteading6 years ago

I don't have a garden but I'm sure I could go at least 2 weeks with what I have at home BUT I would not be able to get all the nutrition that I need. We're both vegan and we try to eat as versatile as possible so we would definitely be missing greens at home if we would do such experiment.

It sounds so exciting that you do it though! We think that we need much more than we actually do need. I remember when we had a garden back home we would never go to the shop. We would grow veggies and fruits, my mom would bake bread and make pasta and we would have meat, eggs and milk from our farm (well, I wasn't vegan at that time). The only think that we would buy would be pasta and some legumes that we didn't grow (such as lentils).

I wish you a lot of strength during this time and I am sure that you can make it and you'll be feeling great about living in such a way for a while :)

I hope that your truck will be fixed soon :)

Have a lovely start of the week!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56677.48
ETH 2329.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36