Sort:  

I've never made it, but I have tasted it! Honestly I prefer my honey on toast, not as a beverage.

Honey has many uses. ;)

Mead is a great barter item.

There are many recipes 10 to 20lb to 20 gallons, imperial not those wimpy us gallons. Makes a good easy to do meed. Matures faster 2 to 3 years instead of 3 to 5. Not too sweet, not too high in alcohol. We make lots in our brewery. Https://brew.computersystemconsulting.ca like will start posting some videos on the topic soon. Now I off to do a candle making workshop. I will try to post a video or two on that adventure soon.

not too high in alcohol

Well, forget that!

Same as wine 14% or so.

Slightly more than wine, if that is the case. Wine is 11.5%–13.5% ABV is the average.

However, much less than moonshine. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64130.23
ETH 3169.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47