You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Different Kind of Farmstead in Taos New Mexico

in #homesteading7 years ago

I love this blog and you have captured my thoughts on the subject completely! I have watched a lot of permaculture videos and learned from them, and I have watched videos where people plan these "Earthship" homes out and build them. I really admire them for what they are doing and the lifestyle that they are trying to attain, it truly gives new meaning to the phrase "Simple and down to earth."

But at my age and health status I'm not up for doing something like that, and if I were I would have to get a divorce before initiating such an adventure and change of lifestyle. There is no way that my wife would even contemplate giving up her luxuries voluntarily. 😉

Sort:  

It would be a difficult endeavor for many of us. Definately for younger folks who have their whole lives ahead of them. I'm in your wife's camp, although I do like to fish, and do other unfemale like things.🐓

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58092.36
ETH 2469.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38