You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Herb Garden Relocation Initiative

in #homesteading6 years ago

I do suppose if you have to dig and muck about and move plants, they at LEAST should smell divine in the barrow while doing so. (Sometimes you gotta look for the silver lining, no matter HOW sweaty the cloud might get to be...)
Looks like a fun project. Are you all building the add-on room? Or having it done? I know both you and Hubs are pretty handy. But that is a LOT of work. I had a friend build his own house. He and his wife about clobbered each other, before THAT was all done. Though they did make it through.
If you ever figure out the workload vs. workload list saga, I'm pretty sure we will be reading about you building a nice tan on the beach in Aruba, sipping Rosemary Marguaritta's. Oh, the joy. Oh, the unlike-atude of it all. But I can dream for you, can't I?
Well, I must get to some chores of my own. Hope all is well in Katville, and the weather is at least SOMEWHAT cooperative these days. Ta for now, le' Skillet de Homme'

Sort:  

Hello my favorite Domestic Cookware!!! How are you? I so hope you are doing well? The weather has been so fantastic that this Kat has been achieving greatness in task accomplishment. Garden planted, weedeating happening, horseback riding enjoyed, school finished, the list just keeps going!

Oh, and there is no way that I am building the addition, that is a total contractor job. Not that the hubs and I couldn't do it, I just have no desire to take on a project of that magnitude, I mean the room is going to be 30X30, that would add at least 900 years onto my life, cause math! LOL!

I am still in the dark on the workload vs. worklist thing. But now that I know that I could be sipping a Rosemary Margarita a while in Aruba if I figure it out, well, that mystery is gonna get solved;)

Well my dear HS, I have to run, am cooking a big dinner for a friend tonight in honor of his hatch day, pretty excited for some fun!! Hope you are having a lovely weekend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61691.46
ETH 3047.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88