You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The case of the Over Large Quail Egg or Who done laid this one!

in #homesteading7 years ago

Poor Puss, at the wrong place with the wrong marker at the wrong time. But I got quite a chuckle at her expense. Please don't tell her I said that.
(Stinky the Cat gets blamed for a lot around these parts too. So convenient when they can't talk back. At least in a language I can understand).

And I'm still voting on the bird beings from elsewhere as the culprits here. That triple yolk thing is just a thin ruse. We on Steemit just hope you don't do TOO good a job at this whole Quail raising thing, as you might get taken up in a beam of yolk-colored light some late night, and we will miss your posts and grandly fun take on life. Thanks for the daily mirth, and fun look in on 'As The Birds Turns'. Your life is never boring, that's for sure.
I love your Quail Holmes, the spats make him SO dapper, and very intellectual looking, like he could solve any kittycrime that comes along.

Sort:  

I knew if any other Steemitian, Stemmiter (whatever it is that we are called here on Steem would enjoy my mystery) it'd be you. :)

Maybe I have already come down from a yolk coloured light in the night sky and am looking to spread my feathered agenda amongst the feeble humans. Don't look to close or you might see some feathers sticking out of my 'human suit'.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62507.39
ETH 2451.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64