Today I passed 44,000 Subscribers on YouTube - Will I Keep My Account?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #homesteading6 years ago

It seems that there are more and more stories of people losing their account, or at least losing the ability to monetize those accounts. For 8 years now I've been plugging away at making videos and trying to build some kind of a community there. Will it last?

Recently I started moving some of my older videos over to D-Tube in an effort to have my entire collection there. This hasn't been easy for me to keep up with, but I think I should make more effort.

When @mericanhomestead posted HELP SAVE CODY - FROM YOUTUBE! - Another Big Creator SILENCED! I started getting a little nervous. Not that my channel and his are anything alike, but it seems that his channel is friendly enough.

I don't want to focus too much on conspiracy theories, but it does seem that there are a lot of other channels on YouTube that are doing the same or much worse and they haven't been taken down. Well, perhaps YouTube just hasn't caught up with them yet. I'm sure they are busy, right? LOL

At any rate... I will keep plugging away over there on the Red site for now. I will also try to ramp up my efforts to get more videos over on D-Tube. I love sharing my story and I love the community that gathers up around it.

I truly believe that everybody has a story and every story counts. I share my story online to entertain and educate, but mostly to encourage you and to become a part of your story. Thanks for being a part of mine!


Don't forget to visit the "Cool Curator Contest" for your chance to win some SBD!

https://steemit.com/contest/@daddykirbs/be-a-cool-curator-a-daddykirbs-contest-to-win-usd10-sbd-2-week-1-winner-announced

A Big Thank You To Last Week's Entries!

@katedansyng
@ponyvet
@christir
@weetreebonsai
@countryheart
@andysantics48
@thenectarbar



Thank you for sharing this time with me!
UPVOTE, RESTEEM, and FOLLOW!


Sort:  

Glad to know your work is being seen and rewarded at YT for now but safer bet is to get it all over here and perhaps other places. Tweeting this out so more can see and participate in the contest!

You are the subject in my new post ;)

Upload everythinfg to LBRY.io as well!

Might as well get it hosted on a couple blockchains, maybe even earn some of that sweet, black market crypto as you go.

Ever thought of hiring a VC to do it all for you?

I have thought about asking for help, but I don't think I could pay much. My crypto hasn't matured yet ;)

Good post, I am a photographer, it passes for my blog and sees my content, I hope that it should be of your taste :D greetings

First... congrats on 44K subscribers! That's excellent.

Second.... [cue the ominus music] Youtube has a giant axe suspended over any content provider that does not conform to their community guidlines. One wrong move, one wrong word, one wrong image and BAM. It's all over. Nobody is 'too big to fail' on Youtube. Tick Tock.

Third... [switch back to happy music] good for you for divesting and putting content here on steemit and d.tube. I hope to see more! I'm confident that you will eventually gain an even bigger audience here, as the platform blossoms! You may have 100K subs on steemit if you continue posting quality content. All it takes is one whale fan and you're all set. @ironshield

I really appreciate that comment. So now... are you entering the contest again? ;)

Congratulations That's awesome! I have been spending less and less time on youtube lately. What they are doing just doesn't seem right.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66304.75
ETH 3568.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59