The Roof is Going ON! - Horse Barn ProgresssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #homesteading7 years ago

It was 100 degrees, but at least there was a gentle breeze while I put on these 33 12 foot 1x4s. Overall the process of putting these boards on took about 3 hours. That's about all the time I had yesterday. It's probably about as long as I could last standing up on those narrow boards in the scorching sun.

Hopefully today I can start putting the metal sheets on! Once I get this under roof I'm going to feel a lot better about the project. It feels like a very long time since I started but in reality it's only been about a month. The horses are waiting :)


Thank you for sharing this time with me!
UPVOTE, RESTEEM, and FOLLOW!


Follow the Daddykirbs Journey

Do you love Waffles? Try this AMAZING Recipe found here on Steemit!

Sort:  

Looking awesome and yup that is enough to fry the brains! Stay safe and cool!
Upvote and re steemit!

Looking good Blake!

Hey, come to my place next? My pole barn needs a handyman! Looks nice, bet the horses are just watchin and waitin

I hate working out in the heat. I try to start at 6 am when I can. That or wait until fall! I have a two-stall garage to build yet, but it can wait until September.

WooHoo progress. Man the heat there is brutal. I remember being in San Antonio and going to the Alamo and boy it was a warm one. I'll stay here in Virginia. lol

Oh wow, can't believe you can work in that heat! Looks really great, well done :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59244.49
ETH 2977.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77