Pear Tree Blossoms Lighting Up The Daddykirbs Orchard

in #homesteading6 years ago

This time of year is so fun. There is so much coming to life! The Pear trees are not disappointing me this year by any means (We will have to have a talk with those Nectarines tho).

Here are some images captured a couple nights ago as I walked around the orchard. I love to take notice of all the little details of the tree as I stand to imagine the size and shape of the tree in the coming years. Those trees and I, we even have conversations. I talk to them, they listen and share their comments back softly with the breeze.

There are so many pollinating insects that love these trees as well. Some even there to predate on other little critters. Take notice in the 3rd image there is a red ladybug. My bees have been all over these trees, yet I couldn't get one good pic of them this night.



Thank you for sharing this time with me!
UPVOTE, RESTEEM, and FOLLOW!



Win $10 SBD!

Don't forget to head over to my weekly "Cool Curator" Contest!

https://steemit.com/contest/@daddykirbs/be-a-cool-curator-a-daddykirbs-contest-to-win-usd10-sbd-5-week-4-winner-announced

Sort:  

It is awesome to see old man winter leaving the area and being rewarded with so many flowers and the bees are all over my place.

Beautiful, I would take white flower over white snow anyday

Looking forward to that around where I live....but instead we got more snow yesterday : - (

Enjoying spring vicariously through your posts

I love that time of year! Here we still need to wait a little bit longer, but I can feel it's coming :)

Beautiful! I would have thought a little early for fruit trees to bloom! My mango trees are blooming here.
All of the kids here and some much older call me Daddy William
God bless!

Looks like you will have a great crop this year. My trees are in full bloom as well. Got my jars all ready for canning, how about you?

food for thought: once you see tiny pears, take a few bottles and put the little pears inside and let them finish developing there. Then you'll have a pear in a bottle, which you can then fill with...liquor or what not. There's a brand of Pear Brandy that has the pear in the bottle like that...looks pretty cool!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58956.47
ETH 2517.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48