Finishing the Metal Roof - HORSE BARN PROGRESS - (dropping Steemit hints) [🎥 Video Update]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #homesteading7 years ago

Getting the roof on this barn feels like a major accomplishment! I'm sure I've done a few things "wrong" but the sheets of metal are on and they are solid!

Sometimes my maths work.

These panels of 5V Crimp Metal Roofing are 14 feet long. This ended up being perfect for my barn. The barn depth is 12 ft. The rise from back to front of the roof is 4 ft. Once the 14 foot 2x6 rafters were place and trimmed this allowed for the 14 foot panels to fit perfectly.

Another time my maths worked was in the calculations for how many screws I would need. I did a bit of guessing, counting, calculating and determined that the roof would take 600 screws. I bought roofing screws in bulk at the hardware store. They didn't have the number of screws per pound marked anywhere, so I counted and weighed until I determined how many were in a pound. I'm going to end up with very little screws left, so it looks like I guessed right 😜

Dropping Steemit Hints


In the middle of this video I took a minute to drop some subtle Steemit hints. Perhaps this will encourage people to ask questions about this new thing I'm trying?


Thank you for sharing this time with me!
UPVOTE, RESTEEM, and FOLLOW!


Do you love Waffles? Try this AMAZING Recipe found here on Steemit!

Sort:  

I almost felt like we were getting close.. ah well.. haha great job buddy! Almost done 😉

It'll get there. Perhaps this Saturday I'll have time to get the siding up. Then it'll be all about trimming it out. That fence is critical too, but shouldn't take very long to accomplish.

Great job with this!

Thank you @donkeypong ! It's been a fun project. These Steemit posts are making it even more fun! I love how I can add value to my videos with these posts. It makes sharing so much more fulfilling and rewarding.

Hmmm disappearing posts?

something disappeared?

Yes, my original posting vanished but my resteemit stayed....
I was happy you are finished being on the roof and on the ground where you have less air to the ground ;-)

hmm, weird about the post. But hey, thanks for the resteem! .. and for being concerned for my well-being :)

Great video-and dangerous yikes

Great job on the roof Blake....I finally made it over here!!

When a person can work not only with his head, but also with his hands - it's cool.

as I start to watch this video for the second time I see I could have read your top just fine had I properly looked over on yt :D I've resteemed and will share on fb :) thanks again for sharing

I love those hints ;) Hope more people will join on Steemit!

Excellent Job!!! Looks Great!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60693.34
ETH 3032.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81