Downtown San Antonio - The Pearl Brewery - For An Evening

in #homesteading7 years ago

Mamakirbs ( @findingjoy ) and I do not get out often. It's true. We are a couple frugal home bodies most of the time. Our kids might say we are boring. I'm pretty ok with that.

However! Tonight was a special and rare opportunity. Our Luke got to go to a special event downtown with a group called Eva's Heroes. They planned a group outting at the beautiful Majestic Theater to watch the stage play Cinderella. This means that we have to leave him alone! Nerve racking for Mamakirbs!

Screenshot_20180112-202827.jpg

We wanted to stay close, but not attend the play so we decided to go downtown just to see what the happenings are. Like I said we've never been.

Screenshot_20180112-203415.jpg

Bad photo, I know! The lights were way to bright behind us. Here's a slightly better one indoors.

20180112_204012.png

We walked around to look at the scenery and drink coffee, but mostly I just kept looking at @findingjoy 😉

20180112_204507.png

20180112_204814.png

I've heard of this place before, but wasn't aware of how big and fancy it is. I guess it's not bad if you find yourself with nothing to do and you are stuck downtown San Antonio 😉

I still prefer hanging out on my farm.


Thank you for sharing this time with me!
UPVOTE, RESTEEM, and FOLLOW!


Sort:  

I had a lovely time with you @daddykirbs. I love spending time with you! ❤️

See that is awesome that you all get to get out and enjoy the nite life!

Date nights are important. Way to go!

Lovely post

You face look angry again...

filthy-stinking-thieves.jpg

Rewards Pool Farmer Alert

@Steemcleaners, check out the comments section of @ryacha21 above. (https://steemit.com/@ryacha21/comments)

He is leasing 30k SP from @minnowbooster then using that to VOTE Up his own 7 Day old comments on random posts at the last minute. Scroll his comments to around the 6 day mark or just go to https://steemd.com/@ryacha21; he has a lot of self love on his own old comments.

HE IS DOING IT OVER AND OVER AND OVER.. He is farming the pool.. If you could help it would be appreciated..

Learn more about this sack of monkey spunk here:

https://steemit.com/shitpost/@pawsdog/the-shit-post-diaries-1-17-18-4

Also kinda a dick move to use the actual good post of another person to post a comment for no other reason to come back and farm it later.

Post Author, @daddykirbs I do apologize.. This dude makes no actual articles of his own so the only way to draw attention to what he is doing is to comment his comments. My sincerest apologies for cluttering up your blog, outing the abusive self voting behavior of @ryacha21

Supporting our children and having some nice "mommy-daddy" time gets this post the @healthy-home seal of approval.

My family likes visiting San Antonio. What I wouldnt give to have the whole family down there now and missing the majority of this frigid cold.

Peace
not sure if it is up your alley or not...but we have a design competition going on at the moment...if you don't mind giving it a look!

Your post is very nice and I love your post and pictures are very beautiful @daddykirbs

Hi @daddykirbs! Good to see you here. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit to my part-time home city!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81