A Crop Worth Crying About - Texas Yellow Sweet Onions

in #homesteading6 years ago

Some years aren't great for onions. They either don't bulb up or the bugs get to them way before we do.

This year wasn't like that. The onions did just as they were supposed to do. The bugs didn't get much either.

Tonight I took a pretty basket of Texas Yellow Sweet onions into the kitchen. Yum.

Screenshot_20180524-205418_Gallery.jpg

Screenshot_20180524-205359_Gallery.jpg

Screenshot_20180524-205340_Gallery.jpg

Screenshot_20180524-205324_Gallery.jpg



Thank you for sharing this time with me!
UPVOTE, RESTEEM, and FOLLOW!



Win $15 SBD + 5 STEEM!

Don't forget to head over to my weekly "Cool Curator" Contest!

https://steemit.com/contest/@daddykirbs/win-prize-pool-15-sbd-5-steem-cool-curator-contest-16-plus-winner-from-week-15

Sort:  

Wow those came out great this year!

So healthy

Those are some really beautiful onions! @ironshield

Wow, what a good harvest, @ddaykirbs. I imagine the joy of picking up those onions in good condition.

Wow, qué buena cosecha, @ddaykirbs. Me imagino la alegría de recoger esas cebollas en buenas condiciones.

Oh man, I sure hope my onions make it through! They are looking pitiful right now.

Onions could be good to some little bugs I have...
Greetings from a far-off land!

Hello, when I was little I did not like onions and now I love to put my salad in soup. What an extraordinary job you do. I managed to have some aji plants, paprika and we will see when they finish growing.
Care a lot, grateful for what you do for the Venezuelans, @daddykirbs

Maybe it will benefit you to learn a bit of Spanish and visit us when this Communism malandro (thieves) is over.

I am happy for you, that your onions did so well. My onions are not ready yet. They are not looking so well :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61227.58
ETH 3437.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56