You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Homestead Happiness Is ...Getting To See The Fruits Of Your Labor

in #homesteading7 years ago

I admire all who live this lifestyle and can imagine it would be so satisfying. I've finally got an opportunity to work on my friend's homestead once a week and the work is hard yet fulfilling. Somehow doing work that doesn't require one to use the brain too much seems very healing. Probably because we overuse it all the time in our society. I appreciate this post about the simple happiness that comes from watching things grow and being able to nurture them. Following you now, looking forward to seeing more :)

Sort:  

Thank you for the comment! I think that those who get a chance to try this lifestyle, will find that they enjoy some part of it. I like just being able to sit back and look at all that I have completed because it gives me the sense of self-accomplsihment and pride.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.21
ETH 2441.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68