Took a hit from my motivation and a harvest

in #homesteading6 years ago

So to my 622 followers you maybe wondering where i have been for the last few days.
Im going to be honest with you. The lack of coments and upvotes hit me in the feels. Especially because i tried something new with the vlogging.
So this hit me down a few pegs, but i regathered and thought why?
Why am i doing this?
Why do i care?
Why am i not getting views?
So why am i doing this? I enjoy sharing with people what i love to do, gardening.
Why do i care? I want to show people that it is easy to grow and provide for your family
Why am i not getting views? I think my content and how i lay out my blog needs work. I need to learn how to use steemit to is fullest italics lol use * word *
If you no any good youtube tutorials please share.
How do i centre and change the size of my pic....
How do i centre my text and bold it and resize it.... etc etc etc

Any who enough blabbering on.

My harvests today
Tomatoes cucumbers kale zuchinni gherkins eggs beans

received_10155372958033727.jpeg
20180123_173158.jpg

Happy steeming beautiful people...

Follow @nightowl

Sort:  

looks great.

Hi @extrospect ! Look at the message for @clouda below when you get a chance. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

By the way, I posted Chapter 8 yesterday and your comments/feedback on it, as well as additions and ideas are very welcome!

Chapter 8 of 11: Learning about "How Making Connections & Relationships with Smart and Creative People helps make our way on steemit and make steemit a better place"
https://steemit.com/promo-steem/@gold84/chapter-8-of-11-learning-about-how-making-connections-and-relationships-with-smart-and-creative-people-helps-make-our-way-on

Regards, @gold84

Cheers mate. Hope the post wasnt too much of a negative. I am striving to get better. 😁

It's good, you can put more effort you will definitely get better. Join communities that will help support your stay here.

@Samiwhyte is right! Practice makes better.

@extrospect agreed! As in every industry. Experience makes as do things better.

I recently made a post about: The Invisible Forces of Steem - An Autonomous Decentralized Marketing Department of Steemit and Steem was born - (The Promo-Steem project + the @steem-ambassador Guild)
https://steemit.com/steemit/@gold84/the-invisible-forces-of-steem-lukestokes-blocktrades-timcliff-elear-teamsteem-ned-developers-an-autonomous-decentralized

As you are an early adopter of crypto and early adopter on the steem blockchain, your thoughts on this post is very welcome! I think you can add a lot to it.

Looking forward to your thoughts!

Regards, @gold84

Yeah, the more we practice the better we become
I guess I just got inspired for another post today, your comments always inspire me

Well, this is a nice way to return!!!! I admire your honesty!

Hi @clouda you are doing very well. You are posting quality content! This is the way it works here on Steemit, first its slow, and then it will start to pay off, and the long run is what all of us need to keep in mind. I believe Steem will skyrocket this year! If its useful to you, I created an 11 chapter full steemit guide for new users of steemit, the community in general, minnows to learn as much as possible about steemit and the steem blockchain. Perhaps any of the posts have something that will help you boost your progress here.

Regards, @gold84

Thank you very much for your kind words. I will definatly be checking out your 11 chapters.
Thank you

You are welcome @clouda . Did you make your introduction post, using the #introduceyourself tag? If not yet, you can do a very good one, and there are many persons that will be there to check it out and sure this will motivate even more.

Regards, @gold84

No i havnt done an introduceyourself post yet. Been on steemit since june 17 lol.
Woops will do that tonight. Cheers for the heads up

@clouda Hi, sometimes I share your feelings; my personal photos get a couple of cents, but a stupid meme way more :(

Check out the markdown guide and Google for tutorials, there is a lot of stuff out there!

We all have to learn and grow!

Cheers mate. Yea really have to learn markdown. If i learn that i will be steeming haha

Hey @clouda. Markdown is easy. See how I formatted your text.

Go to steem.chat and copy the text I've sent you. Then if you click the Edit button of this post and copy and paste the text I sent you, it will start displaying as formatted with markdown. Then just save it and you are done! :)

Hope this helps. You can see the tags I've used.

is for centering text and images for example.

Sorry if we haven't been voting on your stuff that much. We keep hoarding it for ourselves hoping to increase the size of our treasure chest so that we may spread something a little substantial around. Check our post we will make about how to improve your posts. :)

Here it is. Something we didn't say in the post is that it helps to save all the codes in a txt document so you can copy and paste with ease. Hope it helps. :) https://steemit.com/steemit/@piratefoodco/how-do-i-make-my-post-look-a-bit-better-so-maybe-somebody-will-like-my-effort

What a brilliant idea! Thank you so much. Very greatful for your support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65744.86
ETH 3466.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62