You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reduce Spending by Buying Coconut Oil

Hey, thanks for sharing these tips! I always have some in my household and I sometimes use it for cooking my own deodorant. It's good! But I'm sorry: I must pour a little cold water on your list of benefits. As a person who knows some chemistry, I really wouldn't recommend coconut products for diet. First of all, we eat a lot of coconut oil anyhow, because it's in so many products. Second, it contains nearly 90% saturated fatty acids, which is really not healthy! They may block your coronary vessels. The other aspect is: please inform yourself about the impacts of the coconut oil production on the planet. It's grown in mono-cultures on former rain-forests.. So: don't use it excessively, think of alternatives grown in your region and if you cannot give up consuming it, at least buy organic ;)

Sort:  

in saying, it's mostly grown in mono-cultures, I was wrong. But still, it contains a high proportion of saturated fatty acids ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51