You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DIY Baby Powder Recipe

I am glad to hear you're enjoying the content. We have the same feelings about toothpaste and deodorant too. I was making our own toothpaste for a while but just couldn't find the time when the twins arrived. I found a great brand called Nelson Naturals which includes colloidal silver. It's a product I would like to start making myself again, but until then this brand is a excellent choice. I have trouble with the natural deodorants, though I read a steemit article that suggested just making a paste with baking soda and water. It has worked well for me but it is a bit flaky and abrasive so I am still on the hunt for something better. If you do try the powder, be sure to drop by and let me know how you like it. -Aimee

Sort:  

I read that u can use coconut oil mix with a drop of essential oil, tea tree for anti bacteria and a scent u like (thats what I use) or use a solid coconut bar like a roll on. I used to use a so called 'natural deodorant' but found out it has aluminium In the ingredient, so sometimes can't even trust the health store. Check everything vigilantly

I have tried some coconut oil based products and they did work well but they ended up ruining my clothes with oil stains. I have heard that beeswax based bars are just as good and don't have the oil stains problem but I have been too nervous about ruining more clothes. -Aimee

interesting, i guess beeswax isnt strictly vegan friendly so i probs wont try it. i never noticed a problem with the coconut oil stains myself, but i just use my own coconut oil not sure if it makes a difference. to tell u the truth i dont really wear 'deodorant'(coconut oil) that much like i used to have to, maybe its the change in diet to plant based i think has alot to do with it, i notice hormonal changes do affect smells, i just change my t-shirts during the day if i sweat alot!

Oh yeah, I guess beeswax wouldn't be vegan. I thought the first batch I used didn't give the oil stains so maybe it was another fragrance oil in the second one I tried. Either way, I didn't want to risk more clothes. I haven't been eating as well as I used to and I think you're right, diet and hormones definitely play a role in body odour. Nothing wrong with just changing a shirt either! -Aimee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57428.63
ETH 2425.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34