You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happy Mother's Day and happy a #sublimesunday in the garden dreaming of my projects.

in #homesteading6 years ago

Such a wonderful Mothering Sunday and #SublimeSunday, I really adore your Pergola and Decked Porch - it's so much more special knowing you put your own effort in to design and build it.

So much to enjoy throughout this post, and more importantly the message it holds - sometimes in life the greatest satisfaction is from creating something yourself - and sitting back and enjoying it after. Honestly from the pictures you have created a fantastic space to sit out in the summer and reap the rewards of your own effort - something far better then if you had paid someone to do it for you.

I really need to make more time for your posts, thank you so much for sharing in the #SublimeSunday tag because it reminds me to call by - but you really do share some incredible content through your art, homesteading and animals it's special and deserves to be shared far more then it is currently.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Sort:  

Well thank you @c0ff33a, Again I don't expect you to have to stop by because I used your tag. I think it a good idea so have decided it is a nice bookend to my weekly posts :)

I really do love sharing my art and my garden obsessions here, as we really have a truly engaging community and I look forward to comments like letters in the post.

It is very true that I do get a big thrill out of enjoying things I did myself. Obviously, there is an economy to it as well, one loves to pinch a penny and thrift is the way around here, but it gives me the same sort of rush and joy as making art. Knowing there is something now in the world that was not before I took a think from my imagination and brought it into being. Powerful stuff sometimes, of course I like simple things, so am simply amused :)

Thank you again for stopping by and for the great idea of #sublimesunday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69831.92
ETH 3744.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77