You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pennsif's Progress - The Days are Numbered // Day 907 : Where should I put my nuts?

in #homesteading7 years ago

GREAT update. Love seeing all those projects, especially (as you've guessed it) the nut trees. I really must start loooking as I want to pop the first ones in this winter. I'm guessing they'll probably come as bare root but I need to find a decent supplier that I can afford.

Also - great idea on the electric car. I'm almost certain I heard a news piece a few weeks back about Nissan bringing out a new electric car with a MUCH larger mileage - like a couple of 100 miles or so. It's definitely the direction we're moving in, so would be great to get on board. Honestly, the low mileage was the only reason I didnt' get one when I first past my test a few years ago.

Again, great update. Looking forward to reading more.

Sort:  

Glad you like the post.

I've bought the nut trees from various sources. Often from ebay - I take a bit of a chance on the quality, but if they are cheap enough it is worth a go.

Yes I believe that is correct about the new improved range Nissan Leaf. That is one of the reasons I have been hanging on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60497.39
ETH 2637.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56