You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Building a Small Farm - Thinking of Nut Trees

in #homesteading7 years ago

Thank you! I know - I sit here happily at my computer thinking of all the things I want to do. Then I get in the car, drive to the land and think 'blimey - it's a bigger job than I thought!' LOL. But, you know, hard work wins out so I'll get there....eventually.

Sort:  

One of these days I know you will say to yourself 'I need a tractor'. What I wait for is for the plants to start producing. I'm still waiting. Have at it and have a good day.

I might've already grumbled that to myself after several hours into hand scything the wildflower meadow. Luckily this year our tenant farmer came in and topped everything for us with his tractor. I think it'll be a long while before I can afford such a thing of my own!

I hear that. I would like to get a bobcat but it's not in my budget.

Do not get overwhelmed...You are so smart to focus on the long term fruit and nut trees now as the time passes anyhow and those items take time...
Cheers
Melissa

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56836.82
ETH 2341.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41