A trip to the family feed store

in #homesteading6 years ago

It takes us about 45 minutes to drive to the family feed store, but there is rarely any traffic and the scenery is beautiful!

This excursion was not without purpose, today we are looking for seeds.
Upon arrival you definitely get the feeling your homestead can be helped in numerous way here!

Our first order of business is to head right in to the seed greenhouse. The seeds here are reasonably priced as you can see here: two sizes to choose from $1.00 or $3.00.

They have a really great selection and you can help yourself. Today we are looking for Corn, Squash, Cucumber, Watermelon, and Cabbage. They have numerous varieties of the seeds we are looking for and careful consideration beforehand made selection quick and easy for us!

They also carry retail seeds you might find at your local supermarket how ever we were looking for specific varieties.

Walking around the property will get you thinking about projects you hadn't even considered as they carry a variety of items most farms need. They carry fence posts and straw, they sell chickens and chicken accessories. And feed for every type of livestock you might have.

Although Candy didn't want to leave just yet, we found everything we were looking for so it was time to head home.

One thing about coming home for us, we never get tired of the beautiful view of the ocean as we head downhill for the last mile to our house.








Sort:  

That is a beautiful view of the ocean. I'm sure it is even more breathtaking at the height of springtime.

It really is an awesome sight anytime we come home. Maybe once the trees start to leaf out we will do another video showing another season!

I would really enjoy seeing that. I'll keep an eye out for it in a month or so ;)

Where is this? Don't know it and sounds like we might want to take a jaunt there ourselves

North side of Hwy 1 in Middleton. (I believe the address is 163 main street)

Truly, in that store you can see that you can get everything for your farm @brimax friend, is made to perfection for people like you who have wonderful farms. I am impressed by the amount of different seeds that there are in addition to the other things that can be seen in the video. The 5 seeds that you bought in the store really are vegetables and wonderful fruits, each one I love especially the corn, because here in Venezuela we eat a lot what they call cachapa, which is made from raw corn passed by a mill and bind with a little water and sugar to make the mixture, then make them in a frying pan with a little oil, it is a 100% natural corn mixture. And we also eat corn in the famous arepas, which is a flour based on precooked corn. The store is fantastic, you can see the variety that is there and of sure when entering there, we go out with what we need at once without the need to go elsewhere, without any doubt who enters that store, will come valuable ideas for your farm by looking at all the varieties there are. I'm glad that allan found everything they were looking for in that wonderful store, greetings friend.

You should make a video showing how you make cachapa!

Excellent brother I will take into account your comment, and maybe in a short time I will publish a video making the famous venezonalas cachapas so you can observe how they are made.

go to the supermarket or to the store I love it is lovely to go to the shops where I live is close I just have to walk a few minutes and I'm there if I had that view to go to the store so beautiful I think it's more lovely to do the shopping

It really is nice!

awesome.....and thanks for your support. upvote and following.

You're welcome Brother!

Hello Friend how are you? I think I would be happy to go to the store every day with such a beautiful view I would not mind doing it every day and when you get to the store to see such great things that you can find there

Thank you!

I love going to the feed and farm stores. I always went as a kid with my grandpa and we always met someone we knew and talked a little while. What a nice view going down the hill.

Happy to have conjured some childhood memories for you😊
Thanks for stopping by!

Thanks for sharing! :D

Your welcome, thanks for taking the time to visit.
You are appreciated 😊

Hello friend how are you, really the tour to the store is very beautiful worth going several times a day just to see it I felt that I was traveling with you and your beautiful pet, the store is very stocked and that is good for you because they get what they need to plant on the farm, nothing like the vegetables that are planted at home are always fresher, I'm waiting for the complete melody of Shavon I hope to hear it soon!

It really is a great little country store!

Hello, it's a really relaxing walk, you comment on the walk you make back home and you see that beautiful view of the ocean. When I go on the road, I always do it in silence, and I do not lose a single detail of the beautiful views of the landscapes. The seeds you selected will make a productive planting for your consumption, and when you harvest on your farm, it will be a great joy for the whole family, I hope you share the photographs with your followers, a greeting in the distance. @brimax

You can count on us sharing updates from here on the homestead!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84