You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Homesteading and Gardening Weekly Contest "From Plug to Harvesting" by Sunscape

I forgot to mention, my little nightmare plant!

A few years ago, in my old herb garden, off to one side, I planted a small red raspberry plant. It was a Quart sized container. By the end of the first season, it had grown about 4 ft tall. And a bit more wide.

By the end of year 4, last year, it was about the size of my car.
It's 5 feet wide, and about 8 feet long, and about mid chest high.
I pulled in a large bowl every day, last season. Fresh raspberries, and made some raspberry liqueur. This year, Jams and Jellies are planned.

Sort:  

Oh, and the herbs had to all be moved!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60871.89
ETH 2724.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43