You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Homesteading and Gardening Weekly Contest "From Plug to Harvesting" by Sunscape

very cool
For me, planted Buttercrisp and Romain Lettuce
Greek Oregano, Italian and Greek parsley, Basil and chocolate basil, thyme, scallion, garlic, mint, Plum Tomato, red grape tomato, yellow gold cherry tomato, chocolate grape tomato, Yellow bell peppers, and chocolate bell peppers,
and now, you've inspired me, to do some Spinach
tomorrow, i'll find some plants already started, and get 'em in!

Sort:  

Your garden sounds just like mine. I have so much more growing and getting ready to harvest already. It is so exciting and I really enjoy doing it. My husband said to me, I thought you were going to plant less this year due to some physical issues. I said, I did. I only put in 50 peppers instead of 200, 6 tomato plants instead of 30, and well only 8 variety of squash. I thought I did well cutting back and he just smiled at me as we were picking the kale.

I forgot to mention, my little nightmare plant!

A few years ago, in my old herb garden, off to one side, I planted a small red raspberry plant. It was a Quart sized container. By the end of the first season, it had grown about 4 ft tall. And a bit more wide.

By the end of year 4, last year, it was about the size of my car.
It's 5 feet wide, and about 8 feet long, and about mid chest high.
I pulled in a large bowl every day, last season. Fresh raspberries, and made some raspberry liqueur. This year, Jams and Jellies are planned.

Oh, and the herbs had to all be moved!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60666.25
ETH 2702.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43