Sort:  

Hahaha that's probably a long ways off! Gotta mentally prepare myself for something like that. One step at a time. I think our first meat animal will be quail.

Yep, if you havn't done it yet, that first one will be☹️.........billytwohearts

I told husband, @smitty, that if he wants meat animals I will do the caring and loving, he's got to do the rest. It is not something I will ever be able to do, and I know that, and I'm okay with it. Told him he's gotta take care of it and bring it to me like it would look from the store. Otherwise my heart will never work with this life. Compromises and team work! Haha

I understand fully. Easy to joke about, but tough to actually do.
I plan to do a post regarding the subject sometime soon.

I tried to do some research in humanely culling chickens for the butchering process. I pumped myself up, thought I was ready, started watching the video... nope, couldn't do it! Couldn't even watch someone else do it!

Look forward to your post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 65236.24
ETH 3401.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.19