You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Does Homesteading Mean to You? Here's Why It Shouldn't Matter :)

in #homesteading6 years ago

I understand your frustration and share it. But don't mind me for giggling in the corner. I just can't help myself :)

That's because I see it not just here, but most everywhere. The long rider motorcycle community is legendary for minimizing new comers. And that is what it amounts to, some folks just don't want their 'hard earned' position of respect shared. It's funny, and that's why I'm giggling. :)

You know what I discovered? You end up with way more respect points if you respect others, no matter their 'level'. The helpers and the facilitators will rise to the top of the heap every time.

Thanks for the rant. It's a sure sign your movement is growing.

Sort:  

Thanks for that and you are right, you see it everywhere in all sorts of groups. To me it was just especially weird for the homesteading movement who are supposed to be all about health and protecting the environment, etc. I think Steemit is good and driving those negatives away though as you don't see it much here.
Funny you mentioned the motorcylcle riding groups. I can' remember having a Yamaha Road Stary 1600 when apparently it should have been a Harley. I heard it all day long on that ride for charity, comments about me needing a Harley.

I hear it some, too. Not too much. Turns out Harley Davidsons are really good at turning gasoline into noise without all the pesky horsepower :) There is a whole world of riders out there, and only a small number are on HDs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51