Will Bitcoin See $2500? Caution Homesteaders!

in #homesteading7 years ago (edited)

Cryptobud Predicts a Floor of $2500 for Bitcoin!



I always just want to bring you guys any possible knowledge and sources that I run across for newbie investors like myself. This just came across my YouTube feed.

At around the 11:45 mark...Cryptobud, which I have gotten good information from in the past, just predicted that we could be seeing a new floor of $2500 for Bitcoin in the next few weeks.

To add to that... a good friend of mine just messaged me last night saying that he sold all of his crypto. ALL OF IT. This is a very experienced investor of Bitcoin since 2014 and the last big crash. He also just now bought two Litecoin mining rigs for $6000! And he said that he is shutting it down.

Do I think this is the end or dome and gloom? NO! Absolutely not. But am I willing to risk asking my wife if we should put more money into the market while we are trying to save up for our future homestead?? NOPE!!

Enter Steemit & Sola & Ark


This is where I believe that Steemit and Sola have the biggest opportunity. Steemit and Sola allow you to create crypto out of thin air, with no fiat investing needed. So post everyday! Create a Steemvoter.com account so you don't have to spend every hour in front of the screen. Try to rack up as much SBD/SP and SOL as you can!

Then another coin that I am paying attention to is Ark. I learned about Ark on Jack Spirko's Survival Podcast. The best thing that I like about Ark is that it also has Proof of Stake that pays back roughly 10%!!!!! That keeps people in the game.

So I am not done, not out, and in fact I am cranking it up even more here on Steemit in order to get on my homestead!!

Rockdale Steemit.jpg

Love this Steemit Community!!! Thank you for allowing me to hang with you.

-Beau


If you enjoyed it, please UPVOTE, RESTEEM, & FOLLOW our adventure!

Footer Divider Line-DONE.png

bettertogether_homesteadbadge_1680x8400.png

BTL Logo-01.png

Sort:  

I really don't see Bitcoin hitting $2500. As I've stated before in my posts the rate of growth from April to November suggests a floor of $6000 minimum but a more probable floor of $7000.

The past 3 major sell-offs have been getting smaller and smaller resulting in a more stable bitcoin. This stability is what is going to give people confidence in Bitcoin and I think once we stabilize we will start to see some smooth growth.

Oh hey!! I love that prediction for sure. I do NOT want to see $2500 at all! And yes, before yesterday I thought $6500 was the floor. But now...I who knows. $5000 could be a good bet.

Hello, of course the level of 2500 thousand is very possible, I personally expected 5000 thousand, but I watched the video and such a turn of events is very real, we will be bought in full!

nice post :)

well thank you!

Sola is a censored platform.

It has control over what you post. Just letting you know.

I don't think a censored social media platform has a future.
Dinosaur philosophy, (imo)

Very good point. And you are correct, it is censored for sure. But isn't Steemit to an extent with the Whales? I've read that they have the ability to "down vote" a person and kill their posts.

But you are correct....I've seen several friends over there get censored due to firearm posts.

flagging the post isn't the same as killing it...

It's still there to be found...

Gotcha. I've never experienced that and I have only watched a video about a whale doing that.

So what does "flagging a post" mean? May I ask?

Thanks!!!

Flagging means they down vote the post (take rewards away from others peoples up votes)
When flagged enough, the post gets hidden. (faded out) The post is still there though..

Interesting. I guess I just don't understand how that is much different than a centralized company taking down posts. But you are correct, you can still see your flagged post....but no one else will see it on there feed.

But if no one can see it, does it even exist?

Kind of like the saying, "if a tree falls in the middle of a forest and no one hears it, does it make a sound?"

Very interesting.

Ark...can you share more info about this? Or at least point me in the right direction!

Of course! I wrote up a short post here: https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@bettertogether/ark-io-my-new-favorite-alt-coin

Then the main Ark site is: https://ark.io/

Then I would also listen to Jack Spirko's Podcast....

http://www.thesurvivalpodcast.com/sameul-zwann-on-ark
http://www.thesurvivalpodcast.com/feedback-1-29-18

This will give a good start. But again, I really like it most because of its Proof of Stake which pays back around 10%. AND!!!! You vote for a Delegate that basically represents you! This is not 100% accurate, but it is like that Delegate is your personally chosen "miner". He/She is the one that pays you the 10% Proof of Stake.

So this helps keep people in the game and not sell off. But of course, Ark is on sale now like all other currencies. hahaha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56991.17
ETH 2341.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33