Ark.io -- My New Favorite Alt Coin!

An AltCoin that had a long slow growth during the correction??


Ark Analysis.jpg

Ark.io

I need to say right off, I am not an expert in crypto.... yet! I am an avid buyer and collector of different coins. My strategy is to find and buy a decent amount of a few Alt Coins that look promising. And "let it ride!"

The Ark Coin over at Ark.io is my next coin that I am investing in. I first heard about this coin on Jack Spirko's The Survival Podcast Episode-2145. He goes over Ark around the 1:20:00 mark. I have met Jack and I trust him that he doesn't lie and he NEVER BS's. Not that he is always right, but when he says that he is looking at a particular coin I really want to look at it too.

Above is an image of Ark compared to other coins during the correction.

What Did I Buy Ark?

Total Supply Ever: 129 Million
Circulating Supply: 97 Million
Volume to Date: $8,841,420
Current Price: $6.38
January 26, 2018

At this price I am amazed that it is flying under the radar so much! Wow.

What Does Ark Do?

  • "Designed to be a super coin" as Jack says. With its IPFS (Inter-planetary File System), Ark is meant to be a peer to peer hypermedia protocol.
  • The team has a no hype mentality. They don't say "We plan on doing this." They actually do it!
  • Dedicated Proof of Stake! You don't know how to mine? Or you Don't want to? Awesome! Ark's Delegate Voting system is what this is for. You vote for a "Delegate", and that Delegate represents you and pays you a return. Usually 10%.
  • Oh yea... did I mention that they already have a KILLER wallet?!?!!!! It is one of the best that I have seen. Super clean and slick! Get it here: Ark Wallet

Resources

Now I just bought Ark last night and I am still learning. But I recommend that you research it yourself. There is some great information here: Ark Post on Reddit

Although there is a bad story here of a Steemit user that wasn't happy with his purchase. But, wow! He would have made a killing if he held it all for these last 8 months. Who knows!

And then here is my last resource for you to dive into. It is from Decentralized.Today. Here Colby Mort back in September, 2017 explains Why Ark Is The Best CryptoCurrency Investment At The Moment.

Conclusion

Just go check it out.

The proof of stake is something that is a non negotiation for me now with crypto. Not only will Ark pay me back around 10% return, it will also increase in value with how under valued it already is. I also see Steemit with Steem Power and the ability to use SteemVoter to help with our Upvoting as a sort of "proof of stake". But Ark truly is! --> Ark.io

There are many of you here that know a lifetime more than I do, and that is why I listen to the experts and learn for all of you. Then I go out and share what me, a little minnow, is trying to do grow my crypto portfolio!

Love this Steemit Community!!! Thank you for allowing me to hang with you.

-Beau


If you enjoyed it, please UPVOTE, RESTEEM, & FOLLOW our adventure!

Footer Divider Line-DONE.png

bettertogether_homesteadbadge_1680x8400.png

BTL Logo-01.png

Sort:  

Hey man thanks for sharing this information and giving others a chance to get in on this. I will be checking this out!

Awesome, glad it was helpful. I really do think that this will be a coin that is here to stay. I just listened to another podcast on TSP Episode #2150...and Jack Spirko said that he is going HEAVY into Ark.

He said that he sold as many smaller altcoins that he had and ended up with 1000 Ark. And with this 1000 Ark, and the delegate that he chose he is getting about 2 Arks per week!

So if you do the math, that is about a 10% return. 1000 x 10% = 100 / 52 weeks = 1.92. So that is as close to 10% as you can get. haha.

I don't have anywhere near 1000 Ark, but I first want to get to 100 ark, then 500, and then 1000!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62804.67
ETH 2444.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71