You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To Bee Or Not To Bee ~ A Prepper Gift

in #homesteading6 years ago

Here is what I wrote on my perspective post:

Here is what I refuse to post on my blog.

I realize that I have community support on here. I refuse to post memes, giphys or one-picture photography posts (without any writing deemed of substance) for contest entries simply because it’s not fair to receive the support from these individuals. If I want to post a photography post to enter a contest or showcase what new skills I am learning with my camera, I will simply do so on my personal account. I don’t receive any support there so no guilty conscience.

I assume you found my flower post, which was made on my personal account and knew! I’d hate to start a new (or old) friendship on false pretenses so wanted to let you know I will surely add bee keeping and muskrat hunting to the list of Harley Davidson, welding, and gardening activities. Plus let’s throw in the fact that all activities would be undertaken with perfectly manicured nails. 😉

As for those three upvotes mentioned on your comment there, I have a competitive side to me sometimes. If you go back to the perspective post with this acct, there is one person at the bottom of my post with three votes, and not one from me. I have no qualms with bidbot usage or gaming the system, but I wanted to put a bounty on that post as a small thanks to those nice comments people left. The problem is, that person would have received the share of the bounty, which did not sit right with me. I am not a very nice person when it comes to selfish, abusive individuals. So I bidbot and upvoted everyone’s else comments so they can all start off with three upvotes, have a fair playing field, then let the bounty decide then. Yeaahhh, sometimes I’m a bit competitive.

I try to keep my personal account separate. I don’t upvote myself because I’m simply too lazy to pay myself a penny. Perhaps once it’s worth more, I’ll have a change of heart. 😁

P.S., those muskrat traps remind me of something from the Chainsaw Massacre, and you’re hanging it in a barn too! 😂

Sort:  

Hey I would never out you if you want some anonymity. But you did get my wheels turning to finally get a post put out. To be honest I felt a bit guilty for being inquisitive (nosy) just letting my presence be known.
Nobody pays much attention to what I write anyway.

Yeaahhh, sometimes I’m a bit competitive.

I knew there was a reason I liked you.
Never mind about that I actually try to visit everyone who votes me. Gina is awesome for that. I don't always have pennies to drop but am working on it.
The nails are taking a beating. I do miss pretty nails but I am into everything these days. I should switch it up and do some interesting eyebrows.

I realized on my acct that no one wants to follow a rock. My earnings were pitiful there so I felt compelled to add a photo here even though I value anonymity. It’s too tiring to continue writing my awesome posts though and my teammates went MIA on me for now. Life is just busy for us all. Some days I just want to post flower photos and not really have to think about my writing quality. Notice how often I use beautiful as a descriptor on my posts there? Lol, some days I can’t think of a single word to say but feel guilty if I just post a single photo. Darn for having a conscience.

Don’t feel guilty at all. I like people who take the time to notice or want to find out. Surprised but happy you made your presence known. It’s not a secret. I mentioned it in my posts several times, just don’t spell it out but the info is there if people care to look on steemd.

Lol on the nails and eyebrows. To be honest, the last time I had a manicure was 4 years ago if you can believe it. I’m really not one to pamper myself but I do spoil my kids like crazy. As for eyebrows, sure, show off the different arches. There is the baby bunny slopes, the mountain peaks, the rounded corner, list goes on. 🤨

I see thehive stopped by. Jan knows that’s my acct since I told him I would show my small SP delegation support to them from my personal acct. Not sure why they upvoted your comment and not the post. I’m more of a silent supporter there with the small SP delegation, that’s it. Management is not my role or interest. I barely have time to do anything on here.

Well you are just brave. I could never take the pressure/responsibility of a team account.
Your last post on posting hit home with me. I have struggled to keep up with posting. I have plenty to say, just can't always find that quiet place in my mind where the words flow.
I know about being private too. I have floated round here about 3 months with no gender or age. Like you it is out there for the few who are really reading. I have been this same crazy eye all over the net for about 10 years. Most accounts do have at least 1 photo buried in there somewhere. Like an Easter egg 🐰
Yep kids will do that. Exactly what happened to me, then I took up some rough and tumble hobbies. Anyway I have been seeing some very interesting brows lately.
Don't think the Hive is not very good to it's members. It was my turn for post votes yesterday. The comment vote is bonus 😍
I met Jan in the Newbie Discord I think that group will do really well. Right now it is a great ROI at only 3 votes a day. I need to do more for the group if I grow. Those bombs help a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54150.70
ETH 2268.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27