Self Reliance / Homesteading / Off Grid Lifestyle: Tip of the Week | The GRID Fights to Keep You in The Matrix for 2 Reasons Only By & Large: E.7

in #homesteading7 years ago


OffGrid Life.

--

You have to wonder, why does the GRID and the GOV'T want all of us connected soooo badly??? Right???

-- Take a sec. Ponder that.

Why do they fight every single person so hard who wants to live a simple life??? Hmmm?

....PROFIT.... TAXES..... you are a file to them, that they need to squeeze for more money.

No more, no less.

It is politics as usual.



Little House on the Prairie types back in the day did not have these problems!

Being out off the grid is one way to develop more Self Reliance skills, as well as disconnect from "The Grid" --- and just immerse yourself in some nature, and the peace and quiet that goes along with it.

There are PROVEN health benefits from doing this for 2-5 days at a time, work your way up to it -- but why not try it??

Many of us want to live this way but if you cannot -- a couple days at a time is a good start for peace and your health.


Quick Tip of the Week:

DIY Emergency Water Filter / Layer Chart


Main Images Today: Barry Dutton / Balance: Listed / Courtesy PixaBay where images are free to use to help you out!
Super Easy/Fast Picture Editing, Effects and Resizing at: http://www.picresize.com/ and also https://www.lunapic.com/

Thanks for reading, have a nice day.


PixaBay has tons of free pictures for us all to use!!!







If you liked this blog post - please Resteem it and share good content with others!

--

Some of my recent blogs:

--

https://steemit.com/money/@barrydutton/investment-language-101-series-term-of-the-day-what-is-liquidation-or-e-23-or-trading-candle-cheat-sheet-incl-each-episode

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/it-is-our-friend-hopehuggs-birthday-today-let-s-all-pile-on-this-post-and-wish-her-the-best-like-a-big-steemit-birthday-card

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/facebook-wallet-fridays-show-me-yours-or-e-25-or-that-s-right-think-on-that-a-new-series-for-outreach-and-to-give-fb-the

https://steemit.com/health/@barrydutton/quote-of-the-day-stop-planting-flowers-where-they-won-t-be-watered-or-we-never-know-who-needs-this-today-or-the-replies-in-this

https://steemit.com/money/@barrydutton/cryptocurrency-on-hodl-what-are-you-hodl-g-today-4

https://steemit.com/steemitcampfire/@barrydutton/5xcsbu-steemit-weekend-camp-fire-series-weekend-31-we-are-steemit-family-come-visit-around-the-fire-with-your-family-every-weekend


Most stock Images / Gif's day to day usually via Giphy.com , ImgFlip, Funny or Die.com, Imgur.com, PixaBay unless otherwise noted, with thanks.
Sources usually on image or credited if I cannot find it on an image, but sometimes I forget, sorry if this bothers anyone.


Please note -- I will have limited internet access for awhile -- so PLEASE do not be upset that I cannot reply right away, or to everyone. I am dealing with some changes, and will have limited time online and will be happy if I get a few blog posts up a week.
This has really upset some people but I do not force my opinions on others, or need to communicate every detail of my life or issues, most people do not care anyways. I invested around 10 hours or more a day on Steemit most of my first 13 mths here, I just do not have that time in my life right now, and that includes for replies and voting/curation.
I have done my best, sorry if you do not understand like some are clearly having a problem with. It's a blogging platform, and I will do my best at everything, and to keep blogging.
Carry On.

--


Sort:  

Hey Sir The @barrydurton it's a great pleasure to me that due to your hard efforts we are making our life easier and simple, tension free as these type of suggestions are worth a lot for who want to some adventures tasks.
Thanks again.

NP man, thanks for stopping by today.

You ever made a pizza in the woods? If not, thqt should prolly happen soon. :)

Shoot, no.

I have seen friends with YT channels do it, that is a good idea man!

How are you, apart from being legendary at the graphix and such still

LOL

I honestly think of nobody else on here, that can do what you do, as nicely as you do it, several times a month.

Haha well thanks, man!
Doing good, just trying to keep up with life at the moment. It's a bit of a chore and tends to keep me away from steemit more often than it should.

Hope you are well!

Do you still have to cook the water after filtering it to kill the bacteria?
If so, you might be better off boiling the water, catching the water vapor in a piece of tarp that leads down to a pot/pan. Here's a poorly drawn picture:

Of course that would require a container or two, which might defeat the purpose if youre planning to bring a minimum amount of supplies.

I agree with you about having to save the nature, but I personally don't believe we should totally distance ourselves from today's technology. Of course, spending time in nature certainly has benefits for us, and I'd like go on small adventures like you do yourself @barrydutton. Interesting post!

@barrydutton, question, I do a bunch of hiking both winter and summer. I knew all the layers of the water filtration, however I seem to struggle finding charcoal. Some suggest the charcoal from a firepit, is not the charcoal that you need. Apparently there are 2 forms of charcoal. I take my travel Berkey with me when I wonder around in the bush.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66649.04
ETH 3352.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70