The Awesome's Go Postal

Communication is a major problem in rural areas and the ability to receive items that aren't available at your local stores is a necessity for beginning homesteads. Especially if you can get cheaper, better quality equipment from around the world!

That being said, a mail box is required and for that slight investment we are able tp cut back on some costs by shopping online.

With just a little bit of work and some simple carpentry skills, and reclaimed wood found on the property, our new mail box is in!

The last step is the finishing touches, Mrs. Awesome paints the mail box!

Now, lets order SOMETHING AWESOME!

Sort:  

We had to plant a mail box when we moved here. It's also about 1/4 mile from our house so we have to walk or pick it up on the way to town.

I wish i lived that far from a road!!!

wow shopping online today really saves alot ^^ deserved an upvote you can also read my post thanks https://steemit.com/homesteading/@julstamban/my-benefits-from-homesteading-healthy-living

Great stuff guys nice to meet you. Getting a mail box looks fun hay! Hope to be homesteading soon just making some money to get some land so here for tips and knowladge. Keep it up

What area are you looking at homesteading? I know of a company thats owner finance with little down! I paid 1250 down and 250 a month!

Wow thats good i'm in the UK. Its very hard to do here rules and regulations galore. Which is why I want my own so I decide what happens. Maybe I will move to another country, I have some ideas. But Until then it work work get the cash then buy my freedom :)

If you want to cone here, we have no regulations or building codes. We can build what ever we want. Its not like that in most of the USA, but its like that here. If you want to get a property here, let me know and ill help

Where abouts are you? What I have discovered through Steemit is how different America is then what we are told, no surprises there. I mean I knew there was a big homesteading community but wow its so much bigger.

Its definitely an option to look at for sure. I have a plan I want to implement here but a real option. Stay in touch :)

Were in south Central Missouri. In the Ozarks!

Looks nice very central. A long way from the coast wow :)

You are making progress! Hang in there...

I live out in the boonies and had to go through a whole lot more than you guys. I was told to contact our 911 operator and order a address visit. How bizarre is that? So I did, a week later a couple folks came out with a GPS and measurement equipment and walked around a lot. About 45 minutes later they gave me a house number (even though I did not have a house yet). I then took a form to the post office and had it declared official. My town has a population of about 1000. I don't know if that had anything to do with it or not. It was just weird to me, having lived in the city previously.

You are official now! I painted my mailbox too.

Honestly, if it wasn't for the fact that someone built a cabin here before we bought the place, wed have to do the same thing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63277.26
ETH 2570.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82